Swipe- Left or Right

We all love but to me the definition of love is quite confusing.Love is simple and it’s something that comes naturally to any person but to me, it’s a convoluted proposition.

It all started when I was too bored with my life. I was mildly fascinated looking at all the new faces in the crowd.As I kept scanning, my eyes saw a girl I’d never seen before. She was beautiful,divine. Barely did I see her face for a few seconds and my world stopped for a moment, and everything blurred into oblivion, everything but her beautiful face. A moment later our eyes met and at that moment, in an instant, I came face to face with a new emotion. I knew I was in love.

It is always hard when you are in love because of obvious reasons but I didn’t waste time in obvious things, I planned how I would tell her. I would begin with my age and maturity, allude to new lover, and finish with a bouquet of promises: grandchidren, handwritten letters, boxes from Archies sent in time to beat the rush. I sat in my room drinking scotch and planning the words.

But before everything, I had to do something that was quite mandatory in this situation. I swiped it right.

The response:
Why ruin it now?

I was confused but then I realized something from my Bio.

My Bio:
Let’s not ruin a good thing by getting to know each other.

All thanks to her, I’ve learned a valuable life lesson. I am too smart for myself.

Conclusion:
*Tinder uninstalled*

Leave a Reply

